Committees

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

CO-CHAIR

Walter J. Crumpler, Jr.
Welltower, Inc.
CCrumpler@Welltower.com

CO-CHAIR

Cyndi Johnson
Flagship Healthcare Properties, LLC
Cyndi@FlagshipHP.com

Admissions 

As a CPM, participate in the interview process which qualifies applicants for candidacy and reviews their qualifications for the coveted CPM designation.

TEAM LEADER

Walter J. Crumpler, Jr.
Welltower, Inc.
CCrumpler@Welltower.com

Industry Partners 

Provide the necessary organization and leadership to facilitate the exchange of information and experience among members so as to advance and benefit the Chapter and the Industry Partners. As part of the support team, your efforts will work to strengthen relations with industry suppliers by soliciting select vendors and serving them as an account representative during the year. Work closely with the Trade Show and Golf Tournament Committee Chairpersons to facilitate Industry Partner participation in those and other events.

TEAM LEADER

Randolph G. Robinson
Lat Purser & Associates
SCRANDAL67@hotmail.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Brian Hill
Cushman & Wakefield

Brian.Hill1@cushwake.com

 
TEAM CO-LEADER
 
Will Rubio (IP)
Schlindler 
william.rubio@schindler.com

ARM Outreach

Help develop and implement a dynamic process for capturing information from owners, developers, investors, and employers to determine what corporations want from real estate and asset managers. Help develop and implement a dynamic process for capturing information from students to determine what students want from real estate and how we can help them with that.

ARM OUTREACH LEADER

Cheryl Carson
HallKeen Management
ccarson@HallKeen.com
 

Outreach

Help develop and implement a dynamic process for capturing information from owners, developers, investors, and employers to determine what corporations want from real estate and asset managers. Help develop and implement a dynamic process for capturing information from students to determine what students want from real estate and how we can help them with that.

TEAM CO-LEADER

Cyndi Johnson
Flagship Healthcare Properties, LLC
Cyndi@FlagshipHP.com

ACTIVITIES/EVENTS COMMITTEE

CO-CHAIR

Sherri E. Commander
Lincoln Harris
sherri.commander@lincolnharris.com
 

CO-CHAIR

James R. Thompson
East Group Properties
james.thompson@eastgroup.net

Community Relations

Be a part of the helping hand of IREM and take our Chapter's community service to the next level. Plan events, secure resources and acquire staffing for projects that benefit our community and charities.

TEAM LEADER

Sherri E. Commander
Lincoln Harris
sherri.commander@lincolnharris.com
 

TEAM CO-LEADER

Shari Albertson (IP)
Austin Canvas & Awning
shari@austincanvas.com

TEAM CO-LEADER
 
Spencer Leuders (IP)
State Building Services
slueders@statebuildingservices.com

Golf Tournament

Be a part of the planning, coordination, promotion and execution of this annual event including recruitment of players and sponsors.

 
TEAM LEADER
 
Ben Kincel
Lincoln Harris
Ben.Kincel@LincolnHarris.com
 

TEAM LEADER

Garrett Scarborough
Lincoln Harris
Garrett.Scarborough@
lincolnharris.com

TEAM CO-LEADER
 
Stefanie Charron
Mecklenburg Paint Company
stefanie@meckpaint.com
 

IREM Young Professionals (IYP)

IYP and Social is dedicated to promoting growth for professionals and a variety of social events for all ages, IREM, the asset and property management field, by providing education and social networking mixers in a casual, progressive and fun environment. 

IYP SOCIAL TEAM LEADER

Teresa Coltharp
Lincoln Harris
teresa.coltharp@lincolnharris.com
 

IYP SOCIAL TEAM CO-LEADER
 
Tiffany Etheridge
Lincoln Harris
Tiffany.Etheridge@lincolnharris.com
 
 
 
IYP SOCIAL TEAM CO-LEADER
 
Hazel Lee
United Maintenance Corporation
hlee@umcclean.com
 

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

CO-CHAIR

David R. Martin
Collett
dmartin@collettre.com
 

CO-CHAIR

Ama F. Sarpong
RBC Tax Credit Equity Group
ama.sarpong@rbccm.com

TEAM LEADER

Jackie Campbell
IREM Western North Carolina
iremnc40@carolina.rr.com
 

Guidance

TEAM LEADER

Maricela Fregoso
Foundry Commerical
maricela.fregoso@foundrycommercial.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Leesa Garcia
Related Companies
LGarcia@Related.com
 

Legislative

Monitor local, state and national legislative issues and keep members informed of all pertinent legislative activity. Track legislative and regulatory issues at the local, state and national level which have an impact on the real estate management profession and industry. Serve as liaison to other real estate organizations regarding governmental affairs. Provide the necessary organization and leadership to facilitate our Chapter's involvement both locally and nationally, including, but not limited to, interview time with every delegate (both Senate and House of Representatives) for the state of North Carolina.

TEAM LEADER

Steve Banner
NAI Southern Real Estate
sbanner@srenc.com
 

TEAM CO-LEADER

Brian Hill
Cushman & Wakefield

Brian.Hill1@cushwake.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Tiffany Jackson
Compass Management
tiffany@compassmgmt.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Francis Bo C. Proctor
Proctor Services, Inc.
bo@proctorservices.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Randolph G. Robinson
Lat Purser & Associates
SCRANDAL67@hotmail.com

Lunch-N-Learn

Help identify ways to add value to IREM member's benefits by producing additional education opportunities for our members. Coordinate lunch and learns, educational programs, and obtain speakers and presenters that assist members in their continuing education.

TEAM LEADER

Ama F. Sarpong
RBC Tax Credit Equity Group
ama.sarpong@rbccm.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Jackie Campbell
IREM Western North Carolina
iremnc40@carolina.rr.com

REstart

TEAM LEADER

David R. Martin
Collett
dmartin@collettre.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Jackie Campbell
IREM Western North Carolina
iremnc40@carolina.rr.com

Programs

Committee selects topics and speakers for bi-monthly programs; coordinates introductions, promotes and communicates with speakers. Be a part of bringing quality programs to the IREM members.

 
TEAM LEADER
 
Robin Turner
O'Leary Group Waste Systems
rturner@olearywaste.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

James Hollins
JLL
james.hollins@am.jll.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Elizabeth Krauss
Solid Surface Care
ekrauss@solidcare.com

TEAM CO-LEADER
 
Savanna Stevens
JLL
savanna.stevens@am.jll.com
 

TEAM CO-LEADER

Tommy Townsend
Camden Living
ttownsend@camdenliving.com

CRCBR

CRCBR

Maricela Fregoso
Foundry Commerical
maricela.fregoso@
foundrycommercial.com
 

CRCBR (back up)

James R. Thompson
East Group Properties
james.thompson@eastgroup.net

MARKETING/COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

CO-CHAIR

Francis Bo C. Proctor
Proctor Services, Inc.
bo@proctorservices.com

CO-CHAIR

Jackie Campbell
IREM Western North Carolina
iremnc40@carolina.rr.com

Greeting

Responsible for greeting and welcoming all Candidates, visitors, guests, etc. Assist with scheduling greeters for each membership meeting. Greeters will not only welcome guests at sign-in, but also make every attempt to introduce guests to members and sit with them during the luncheon meetings.

TEAM LEADER

Cosby Harmon Quinlan
London Stock Exchange Group
cquinlan@lseg.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Judy Pharr
Beacon Partners
judy@beacondevelopment.com

Income/Expense

Participate in the solicitation and collection of expenses analysis information for the IREM National publication on office buildings, shopping centers, apartments and retail centers. This is an extremely important tool for property managers.

TEAM LEADER

Frank Sproviero
SVN Charlotte Commercial Real Estate Advisors
frank.sproviero@svn.com
 

TEAM CO-LEADER

Polly Taylor
The Spectrum Companies
ptaylor@spectrum-properties.com

Newsletter/E-Magazine 

Use your creative writing talent to help produce newsletters that will keep the members of IREM Western North Carolina informed of pertinent information along with upcoming social and educational events.

TEAM LEADER

Jackie Campbell
IREM Western North Carolina
iremnc40@carolina.rr.com
 

TEAM CO-LEADER

Veronica Kelso
Veronica Kelso Content Strategy & Brand Development
veronicakelso@gmail.com

Social Media

Join this dynamic group to support IREM Western North Carolina's social networking efforts. Develop and grow our presence on Facebook, Twitter, and more.

TEAM LEADER

Jackie Campbell
IREM Western North Carolina
iremnc40@carolina.rr.com

TEAM CO-LEADER

Veronica Kelso
Veronica Kelso Content Strategy & Brand Development
veronicakelso@gmail.com

Survey

Responsible for developing, distributing and coordinating results of membership surveys regarding events, membership, etc.

TEAM LEADER

April Lanning
Northwood Office
ALanning@northwoodoffice.com